Vous n'êtes pas sur une version optimisé de notre site Nous vous invitons à mettre à jour votre navigateur
Internet explorer
You are on the MOBILE VERSION of our website Take advantage completely of this one by visiting it with your computer

LOUIS & GREGORY
The founders

« IN FASHION, MORE THAN ANYWHERE ELSE, ONE MUST NEVER FORGET THE OTHERS, THE OTHER PERSON, THE ONE MAKING THE DREAM POSSIBLE »
-Les Garçons-

In our capacity as fashion designers, artistic directors, teachers, lecturers, we take part in the promotion of know-how and the refinement of French fashion for more than ten years. We bear the evolution of our generation as well as the aesthetic and technical revolutions, and we are part of the economic and technological upheavals of our time.

Our history was written with succeeding encounters, starting with ours, at ESMOD International Paris, both having been awarded the Golden Needle, handed over to us by Jean-Charles de Castelbajac.

We built our path, our feet firmly anchored in the diversity and reality of the businesses creating fashion, in particular with the creation of -Les Garçons-, a brand selling luxurious lingerie for men.

“Designer of the duo, I am passionate about all forms of artistic expression. Nourished by the diversity of cultures, observation of beautiful things and very curious about all that concerns the implementation of taste, of elegance, I am very concerned by issues regarding lack of variation and mediocrity; without excluding imagination, fashion should not serve innovation itself ". -Louis-

“I followed the dream of my grandfather: to become a tailor. I exercised my eye in male model-making and learned all the facets of the precise work required for developing a piece of clothing. Precision, quality, flexibility, material, unadorned, must serve the beauty of the body and the demand for comfort ". -Gregory-

Our path weaves the most fragile and the strongest together. The simplest and the most complex. The most important and the slightest. Sure values and audacity.

Maybe our fashion fingerprint is simply that.

2G2L PARIS
The Fashion Office

« AS WE LET OUR OWN LIGHT SHINE, WE UNCONSCIOUSLY GIVE OTHER PEOPLE PERMISSION TO DO THE SAME »
- Nelson Mandela -

Created in 2009 by Louis Gérin and Grégory Lamaud, 2G2L is a company for trend and design.

Present at the profession's hot spots in PARIS, SHANGHAI, NEW YORK, BERLIN, BANGKOK or even ADDIS ABABA, 2G2L is open to the world and involved in the cultural, economic and industrial evolutions of fashion.

Within a structured and professional framework, 2G2L is a tool for reading the flow of artistic creation in its multiple fields, that fashion magnifies in its own way, through its atmospheres, its styles, its fashion shows, its fabrics, its colors, its cuts, its accessories.

The network of 2G2L's passionate contributors gathers the experience and competencies necessary today for the analysis of currents of aesthetic and sociological influences.
2G2L works with “free spirits”, innovators, part of various artistic and professional currents, but all driven by the two impulses allowing fashion to evolve: the curiosity to see beauty and the need to share.

“We wanted a place of freedom, a utopia, in a world too frequently fossilized by self-absorption."

THE TEAM
The Free Spirits

« I DO NOT KNOW IF FASHION IS AN ART BUT I KNOW THAT ONE NEEDS AN ARTIST TO CREATE IT »
- Pierre Bergé -

The members of 2G2L's team are driven by this approach of fashion. Our team converses within the transversality and the diversity of the artistic disciplines, with the constant concern of remaining coherent.

Our contributors, our “free thinkers”, are independent, precursory artists with a classical education, but with a keen interest in contemporary cultures, whether they are specialists in the fields of design, graphic arts, journalism, literature, photography… And of course fashion.

Each of them dedicates to fashion what he can provide in terms of culture, talent, intelligence, creativity, humor, eccentricity.
More than contributors, close relations every time.

Our experience of leading a dialogue marked by confidence and within multiple universes is our trademark.

THE MEMBERS

  • Héloïse Joneaux

    Fashion Designer
  • Julia Piesczek-Ali

    Expert Translator
  • Marion Espiau Merle

    Fashion Designer
  • Olympe Albert

    Graphic Designer
  • Simon Antony

    Author Writer
«Pure, intense emotions. It's not about design. It's about feelings»
- Alber Elbaz -

They Talk About Us

COLLEZIONI

Italy - February 2014

Journal du Textile

France - March 2014

FASHIONMAG

France - February 2014

TENDENCJE

Poland - January 2014

Journal du Textile

France - April 2013

Vous n'êtes pas sur une version optimisé de notre site Nous vous invitons à mettre à jour votre navigateur
Internet explorer
Vous êtes sur la VERSION MOBILE de notre site PROFITEZ PLEINEMENT de celui-ci, en le visitant depuis votre ordinateur

LOUIS & GREGORY
Les Fondateurs

« EN MODE, PLUS QU’AILLEURS, IL NE FAUT JAMAIS OUBLIER LES AUTRES, L’AUTRE, CELUI QUI REND LE RÊVE POSSIBLE »
-Les Garçons-

Nous participons en qualité de créateurs, directeurs artistiques, professeurs, conférenciers, à la valorisation du savoir-faire et du raffinement de la mode française depuis plus de dix ans. Nous portons les évolutions de notre génération ainsi que les révolutions esthétiques et techniques, et nous nous inscrivons dans les bouleversements économiques, et technologiques de notre temps.

Notre histoire s’est écrite au fil des rencontres, à commencer par la nôtre, sur les bancs d’ESMOD International Paris, décorés tous les deux de l’Aiguille d’Or, remise des mains de Jean-Charles de Castelbajac.

Nous avons bâti notre parcours, les pieds bien ancrés dans la diversité et la réalité des métiers qui font la mode, notamment avec la création d'une marque de lingerie masculine de luxe -Les Garçons-.

"Styliste du duo, toutes les expressions artistiques me passionnent. Nourri à la diversité des cultures, à l'observation des belles choses, et très curieux de tout ce qui relève de l'exercice du goût, de l'élégance, je suis très préoccupé par les questions de l'uniformité et de la médiocrité ; sans exclure la fantaisie, la mode ne doit pas servir la nouveauté pour elle-même". -Louis-

"Je poursuivais le rêve de mon grand-père : devenir tailleur. C’est dans le modélisme masculin que j'ai exercé mon œil et appris toutes les facettes du travail d'orfèvre que requiert la mise au point d'un vêtement. La précision, la qualité, la souplesse, les matières doivent servir, sans fioriture, la beauté du corps et l’exigence de confort". -Gregory-

Notre parcours tisse le plus fragile et le plus fort. Le plus simple et le plus complexe. Le plus important et le plus léger. Les valeurs sûres et l’audace.

C’est peut-être tout simplement ça notre empreinte de mode.

2G2L PARIS
Le Bureau de Mode

« EN FAISANT SCINTILLER NOTRE LUMIÈRE, NOUS OFFRONS INCONSCIEMMENT AUX AUTRES LA POSSIBILITÉ D'EN FAIRE AUTANT »
- Nelson Mandela -

Créé en 2009 par Louis Gérin et Grégory Lamaud, 2G2L est un bureau de tendances et de création.

Présent aux rendez-vous de la profession, à PARIS, SHANGAI, NEW YORK, BERLIN, BANGKOK ou encore ADDIS ABEBA, 2G2L est ouvert au monde et partie prenante dans les évolutions culturelles, économiques et industrielles de la Mode.

Dans un cadre structuré et professionnel, 2G2L est un outil de lecture des mouvements de la création artistique dans ses multiples domaines, que la mode magnifie à sa manière, dans ses ambiances, ses styles, ses défilés, ses tissus, ses couleurs, ses coupes, ses accessoires…

Le réseau de collaborateurs passionnés de 2G2L rassemble des expériences et des compétences nécessaires aujourd’hui à l’analyse des courants d'influences esthétiques et sociologiques.
2G2L travaille avec des "esprits libres", novateurs, inscrits dans différents courants artistiques et professionnels, mais tous portés par les deux moteurs qui permettent à la mode d’avancer : la curiosité du beau et le besoin du partage.

"Nous avons voulu un lieu de liberté, un lieu utopique, dans un milieu que le nombrilisme sclérose trop souvent."

L’EQUIPE
Les Esprits Libres

« JE NE SAIS PAS SI LA MODE EST UN ART MAIS JE SAIS QU'IL FAUT UN ARTISTE POUR LA CREER »
- Pierre Bergé -

Les membres de l’équipe 2G2L sont animés de cette approche de la mode. Notre équipe dialogue dans la transversalité et la diversité des disciplines artistiques, avec le souci constant de cohérence.

Nos collaborateurs, nos « penseurs libres », sont des artistes indépendants, précurseurs, formés dans la culture classique mais férus de cultures contemporaines, qu’ils soient des spécialistes dans les domaines du design, du graphisme, du journalisme, de la littérature, de la photographie, et bien sûr de la mode.

Chacun met au service de la mode ce qu'il abrite de culture, de talent, d'intelligence, de créativité, d'humour, d’excentricité.
Plus que des collaborateurs, à chaque fois, des proches.

Notre expérience du dialogue dans la confiance et des univers multiples est notre marque de fabrique.

LES MEMBRES

  • Héloïse Joneaux

    Designer Mode
  • Julia Piesczek-Ali

    Traductrice Experte
  • Marion Espiau Merle

    Styliste Modéliste
  • Olympe Albert

    Designer Graphique
  • Simon Antony

    Auteur Rédacteur
« Emotions pures, intenses. Ce n'est pas du design. Cela concerne les sentiments »
- Alber Elbaz -

Ils en parlent

COLLEZIONI

Italie - Février 2014

Journal du Textile

France - Mars 2014

FASHIONMAG

France - Février 2014

TENDENCJE

Pologne - Janvier 2014

Journal du Textile

France - Avril 2013